Club NewsMatch Review

Video: Mount Mendy And Jorginho Lead Blues Trip To Belfast As Tuchel Revealed His Full Squad For Villarreal Clash

Mason Mount Eduoard Mendy and Christian Pulisic was among Chelsea’s 24-man that jet off to Belfast ahead of tomorrow’s Super Cup showdown with Villarreal.

The Blues trio, who played a key role in their Uefa Champions League success last season, lead Tuchel’s men to Belfast, with the hoping of secure the Super Cup for the second time in history.

The European champions secured the title back in 1998, defeat Real Madrid 1-0, thank late goal from Gus Poyet.

Chelsea, then suffered 4-1 defeat to Atletico Madrid in 2012, with
Radamel Falcao scored an hat-trick to helped the Spanish capital club secured the titles over the west London club.

See also  Aouar To Arsenal: Fabrizio Romano Deliver Major Transfer Update On Playmaker Move To Emirates

Now the Blues had chance to secure the prize in second time in history and Thomas Tuchel’s men have already showcased signs of full prepared for the tomorrow clash as they impressive throughout their pre-season campaign.

The Blues started their pre-season campaign with 6-1 victory over Peterborough United, in which Hakim Ziyech netted hat-trick while Armando Broja, Christian Pulisic and Tammy Abraham also on target.

See also  STARBOYS: See The Ways Kante And Chabolah Trained With Tuchel's Squad As Blues Prepared For Everton Clash

Chelsea, then came from behind to defeat AFC Bournemouth 2-1 at the Vitality Stadium before recorded their third victory with 2-1 win over Arsenal, thank goal from Kai Havertz and substitute Tammy Abraham.

Their only draw was last routine against Tottenham Hotspur with held at Stamford Bridge on Wednesday, despite Hakim Ziyech scored two lovely goal to put Thomas Tuchel’s men ahead in 48 minutes of the game, Luca Moura and Bergwijn selvage a point for the visitor as pair scored amazing goal to ended the matches with draw.

See also  (Video): Lukaku And Hudson-Odoi Return To Cobham Ahead Of Villa Clash

The full Chelsea squad is:

Kepa Arrizabalaga
Toni Rudiger
Marcos Alonso
Andreas Christensen
Thiago Silva
N’Golo Kante
Tammy Abraham
Christian Pulisic
Timo Werner
Ruben Loftus-Cheek
Marcus Bettinelli
Trevoh Chalobah
Kurt Zouma
Edouard Mendy
Mateo Kovacic
Mason Mount
Callum Hudson-Odoi
Ben Chilwell
Hakim Ziyech
Reece James
Cesar Azpilicueta
Kai Havertz
Palmieri Emerson

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button